Episode 08

It’s a strong week for comics, ladies and jerks, and what better way to celebrate that fact than by talking about the hottest new books? This week we’ve got reviews on Ultimate Spider-man #27, Final Crisis #4, and Secret Invasion #7 comin’ right atcha! We also take the time out of our busy schedules to talk a little bit about why there aren’t a lot of fan girls around. WHY? WHHHYYYY?!?!?

Download the episode here

POST A COMMENT

Lastly, thanks a lot to our friends over at Nebula Productions for providing our kick-ass tunes.

12 thoughts on “Episode 08

  1. Hilarious episode, guys. I actually kind of enjoy Final crisis though, I’m a bit of a continuity freak… but Leinil Yu just owned everyone’s ass this week.

  2. nice reviews. nice conversation. very nice closure! wow! you are getting better. and what a wonderful surprise at the veeery end.

    alex did say hello kitty! hehehe

  3. I’m not entirely sure, but this is probably the first locally based podcast on comics I’ve heard through and through. And I really liked it. I liked it a lot. I was already planning on listening to your other podcasts when you started hating on the pineapple on the burger. Are you guys serious? What, are your tastebuds retarded? I’m not sure if I want to continue listening to a bunch of neanderthals with such ridiculously unevolved palettes. This is simply unacceptable. Unconscionable. Barbaric. Absolutely primitive. OUTRAGEOUS. I’ll write about this in my blog. You asked for this.

  4. hey guys you should do an episode on “how should i get into comics given that there’s all this stuff and i can’t really hope to catch up?” have me over as guest non-comic-geek. hehe.

    i’m with that gerry guy on the pineapple thing. great with tuna burgers, too.

  5. Stop drooling john. hehe, Thanks to everybody who has been supporting and listening in. This week was really fun. And john, you really had to pick that topic out of the blue? we got a professional on our asses now.. and yes, I still hate pineapples in burgers. I fear I am not the only one. Bwahahahahaha!

  6. I just reread Final Crisis 1-4, and I have to say I actually like it more now. I think the delay is really the biggest part of what I hated about it.

  7. we’ll take the kudos.. as usual.. and a big burger is P38 is burger machine so buy yourself one on us.:D

  8. you mentioned something about immonen’s paneling, just realized that it has been done before! some old comic book i had and you can also check calvin and hobbes, it has been done! you geeks!

Leave a Reply

