Cover of the Week – 12.04.08

Cover of the Week is my presentation of the best cover from last week’s comic book releases, based on the art, design, and overall good looks.

Giggity-giggity-git! It’s that time of the week again where John spams me with IMs saying “I MISS YOU”, and I post the best of the best of the comics covers from last week’s releases. Now, without further delay, let me present, Jay Anacleto and the magic pens!

Marvels – Eye of the Camera #1 (art by Jay Anacleto)

Marvels - Eye of the Camera 01

What I like about Jay Anacleto’s art is how ultra realistic it is. I can’t name that many people in the comics world who can do ultra realistic art and still be able to draw “moving” and dynamic panels. There’s nothing much to say about this cover because the art speaks for itself. I heard he used to draw with just ballpoint pens, and aside from being a comics artist, Jay Anacleto is a full time dentist too! I’m not sure, feel free to correct me, but that’s just JAWSOME! I suggest checking out his other stuff, mainly Aria and Spawn: Godslayer.

Panel of the Week – Hellboy: Wild Hunt #1 (art by Duncan Fegredo)

woot! a bridge!
woot! a bridge!

That’s it for me, stay tuned for more comics goodness!

POST A COMMENT

7 thoughts on “Cover of the Week – 12.04.08

  1. jay anacleto is like this mysterious guy. the mystery part is that he is this awesome artist but i dont see much of his books. i wasn’t really sure if he was really a filipino, learned about it just recently.

    anyway, just so i can give some trivia, alex dreams of practicing dentistry with his feet. and john… john does what he does best with his right hand almost everday.

Leave a Reply

